Community Technical Education Trust (CTET)


8-2-602/46/A/1, No. 401, Zehra Nagar,
Road 10 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500 034

Board of Trustees:

Mohamed Rawoof, Ph.D, MBA, Chairman:
Retired executive, who worked at the America’s largest corporations, DuPont de Nemours, Johnson & Johnson, and Becton & Dickinson.

Yusuf Quraishi, Vice Chairman :
(Ex Chairman of Minorities Commission)
Government of A. P.Hyderabad. Currently, Executive Member of Indian Council for Child Welfare, UNESCO, New Delhi.

Dr. Akbar Husain, MBBS, MS, Secretary
He and his wife, also physician, are the founders of a Junior paramedical college. This program is supported partly by the government and partly by Drs. Husains.

Mir Hasan Ali, Treasurer:
Builder, businessman and currently treasurer of The National Association of Muslim Foundation.

Syed Dost-Mohammad Khan, Trustee:
Founder and director of HYIT Education Systems. It is a hi-tech entrepreneurship, which employs 425 professionals in Cyberabad, Hyderabad.

Moulana Khalid Saifullah Rehmani, Trustee:
Founder and Director of Al Mahadul AAli Al Islami, Shaheennagar, Hyderabad; currently General Secretary of Islamic Fiq Academy India and founding member of All India Muslim Personal Law Board.

Co-opted Members:

  • Iqbal Ahmed, Principal of CIT
  • Mohammed Anwar, Director of Resource Development, CIT
  • Farooq Salahuddin, Advocate, Legal Advisor
  • Mujahid Mahmood, Education Chair
  • Khaliq Rahman, Mgmt. Consultant